Skip to Content

Customer Reviews

Pella of Providence gives you professional consultation about, and installation of, exceptionally designed windows and doors. We’ve got the products and services you need for your window or door replacement designs, but don’t take our word for it. Find out what other homeowners are saying about their experience with Pella® Windows and Doors.

4.6/5 stars based on 40 reviews
Average customer rating in the last 12 months
Showing Most Recent Reviews (last 12 months)
Maxwell M.
East Greenwich, RI
7/01/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Price, initially - but our sales rep and installation team were amazing, too. Overall, a very pleasant experience. Well done!
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
N/A
Ronald P.
East Sandwich, MA
6/25/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Great hardware and trim. Attractive pricing
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Low pressure sales Approach
Linda G.
Hope, RI
6/20/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Only compantY with blinds in window
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Everything good
Kenneth B.
Somerset, MA
6/18/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Because my other windows in my house are pella
Nick K.
Marstons Mills, MA
6/12/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Reputation for quality products
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Sales person was effective and friendly. Installation contractor was courteous and friendly.
Linton C.
Centerville, MA
4/22/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
The original three panel sliders were Pella when the house was built. I always liked the active panel on the outside and the screen arrangement on the inside . After 20 plus years the original doors served us well . With the current day improvements and past experience with Pella product made the selection choice easier .
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
In particular I thought the installation crew did a fine job . They were quite professional and completed the install in one day. I also very much liked the materials used for the exterior trim which was cellular PVC. They also replicated the fluted detail on the trim work .
Stephen T.
Lincoln, RI
3/25/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality of all of the windows installed here as we have replaced all of the windows with Pella windows. We know they stand behind their products.
Bobby M.
Fall River, MA
2/14/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
My first time going with Pella. After speaking with the salesman (bob) and discussing the door's construction I decided to give Pella doors a try.
Patricia B.
Charlestown, RI
1/28/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
I needed a new kitchen window quickly, and heard Pella was having a sale.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
no
Garfield B.
Centerville, MA
1/21/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Felt it was the best product for our home
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
No, just total satisfaction
Joy A.
Chepachet, RI
1/15/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
may not choose again problems with grills and appropriate screens
Ron C.
Rochester, MA
12/17/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Previously owned Pella windows
Alireza T.
Narragansett, RI
12/12/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
My home was built with Pella products over 24 years ago and I haven't really had any issues.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Good fast service. I needed expedited service which was delivered to me onetime as promised.
Arthur M.
Plymouth, MA
12/06/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Pella's reputation. Pella had the exact door I wanted and the price was affordable.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
It went exactly as planned, with no bumps in the road.
Brendan G.
Brewster, MA
12/03/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
price
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
quick and professional
Josh G.
Cumberland, RI
11/19/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
used Pella in my previous home which is what drove me to come back again.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
all the people involved from the salesman to technical rep that came out to double check everything and the installers were great. quality and look of the installs looks great inside and out. my only negative comment would be is during the install they needed sealant around the trim and it seemed like it was put on hastily and a little messy. nothing I have bad feeling about, but as someone who usually does a lot of home renovations my self, I am picky on the details.
Reid L.
Berkley, MA
11/13/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
top of the line construction
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
yes
Martin B.
New Bedford, MA
11/12/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Highly recommended. Better product. Pella has multiple types of product that will suit our home over the long term. Price commensurate to quality of product.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Very efficient sales, scheduling and installation.
William H.
Portsmouth, RI
11/05/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Process to get appt with Andersen was very obnoxious, so I called Pella because of reputation
John B.
North Dartmouth, MA
11/05/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Had Pella previously
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
NO
Kenneth L.
Taunton, MA
10/22/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Wife liked style of wood windows ,already had half windows installed so wanted to stay with same product
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Took three times to get windows installed,techs installed from inside ,really thought could be done with a little rain since doing from inside.sales Guy and project guy said from outside would be done .Techs Installed from inside ,said 90 % done from inside.too difficult to take window sills out.Should be past on to sales and project guy better from inside
Arthur N.
Providence, RI
10/22/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
quality/price=value
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
no
Andrea O.
Dennis, MA
10/01/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
I chose Pella because of the name and quality of the products. There were two blinds stuck together on the inside of my door that was blocked by a sticker. It unstuck itself but is still there. That is the only reason I didn't give the highest mark.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The blinds stuck together because there was a sticky piece connecting the two. A sticker was blocking it, so it went unnoticed.
Kevin S.
Cranston, RI
9/25/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality, and it's the brand that was installed elsewhere in the home. Wished to match.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The credit servicer is a little wonky. I paid off the balance within a couple of months, but it feels a little odd that interest accrues but is essentially forgiven (this was a no-interest for 12 months deal) if principal is paid off timely. I have never heard of GreenSky credit before and would not finance anything through them again. Would prefer a company that is well known in the credit industry, like Pella is in the window industry.
Kathleen F.
Bristol, RI
9/10/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
We had always heard that Pella was the best.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The final fix on the window...............which was a simple fix but made it look so much better
Maria K.
Lincoln, RI
9/04/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Design of the door. We were looking for wrought iron front double doors .the doors are simply gorgeous and I am extremely happy with the service.
Jonathon O.
Yarmouth Port, MA
8/27/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Good product, good reputation, reasonably priced.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
We never heard when we were approved by the town for the project in terms of permitting or through the historical commission. There were no visible permits placed in view from the street.....no big deal as the job is complete and there were no issues.
Jim W.
West Greenwich, RI
8/27/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
I like the way Pella represents themselves and their products. Everyone involved is knowledgeable and professional in every aspect of project installation and completion.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Every aspect of all of my several Pella experiences has been exceptional.
Phillip W.
Middleboro, MA
8/13/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Not sure it was best choice, probably should have requested quote from different company's
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Two installers where nice, disappointed they left us with. On functioning window, did not tell us. Found out on our own.
Adrian P.
Westerly, RI
8/13/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
They seemed to balance the best quality and cost and fitting solutions.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Other than the project is still not complete?
Karla P.
East Freetown, MA
7/30/2018
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
craftsmanship and attention to detail could use some improvements
Jenah M.
North Kingstown, RI
7/30/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Pella has a great reputation! My parents both have purchased and loved their Pella doors. I am by no means an easy person to have make major home repair decisions. That being said, John was super patient, helped me narrow down my choices, and ultimately helped me decide on what ended up being the perfect door even though it wasn't what I initially envisioned for my home. I am extremely satisfied with how well the door was installed. My mother was present for installation, and when she noted some concerns, the installers listened, and did some additional prep work to make sure she was satisfied (I left her in charge of supervision while I was at work. My mother is even more picky than a I am, lol, so if she is satisfied so am I!) This was my first major home repair on my new home. I have to say that I am really proud to have made such a solid choice in choosing Pella. My new door looks amazing, and has given me complete peace of mind that the issues I was having with my previous door have all been solved!!
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
It turns out that John and I shared a similar affinity for historical objects. When I told him about my desire for a door knocker, he introduced me via the web to a little town in france that has the most amazing door knockers! John was super patient, knowledgeable and professional. I am really glad John was the rep that arrived at my house. I was super nervous about such a big project, and he totally put me at ease. Thank you!!
Glenn S.
Little Compton, RI
7/30/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Pella provided end to end service beginning with a very detailed sales process, project coordinator and very professional installers that are familiar with the product. I wanted only one party involved so that I did not have to be the arbitrator should something not go as planned. Other large names did not provide this service (that I am aware).
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The installation process exceeded my expectations. The crew assigned to this job were excellent.
Scott C.
Mansfield, MA
7/26/2018
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Would have expected a completed installation of basic slider and two windows in 1-2 days not 1 month
Mike G.
Harwich, MA
7/26/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
price and quality. Financing option too.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
NA
Wendy F.
Smithfield, RI
7/16/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Gene came into my home with a true vision of assisting me in picking a window to compliment the appearance of my home.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Kyle and Stan were professional, clean, respectful and very talented in finish carpentry. The woodwork is exceptionally beautiful!
George O.
Swansea, MA
7/16/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Pella has been in business for quite sometime so they must be good. Sales person also helped convince us.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
As discussed
Paul M.
Cotuit, MA
7/16/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Satisfied with my Pella doors.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Positive- great installers. Negative - your ordering process needs to be fixed. Not only did you ship 2 windows with the wrong size, but when someone ordered the correct sizes they put in an additional charge so now my invoice is DOUBLE what it should be.
Robert K.
Sandwich, MA
7/16/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Had other Pella windows installed liked the product and installation
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Just the delay on backorder3d windows.
Christine T.
Lakeville, MA
7/16/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
I knew the Pella brand was a high quality product with beautiful design options. I was happy to learn what a great team there was at the local Pella. Anna in sales was great, presented us with all our options and pricing and joe and joe the install team were great. Everyone was fast and transparent about what to expect throughout the process. I'm very happy with the new door. It?s beautiful.